Sora no Manimani – I Found My Favorite of the Season

soranomanimani_01-01

It may be just another “we wanna make a club but we need X number of people or else we will be disbanded” tried and accomplished plot, but hell it worked then, it should work now!

Mii-chan kinda reminds me a bit of Suzumiya Haruhi, the part of Suzumiya that does whatever the heck she wants while dragging the not so interested dude along with her. I don’t mean that as a bad quality though, it may be a bit annoying to some, but I find it endearing. That and the fact that she’s short, cute, and REALLY energetic adds to her charm! ;)

But with her on the Astronomy Club, I can see why people would not come to their stand and sign up. The “no one will join” plot usually leaves me wondering why others won’t join when there are a lot of students to persuade. Like in K-ON, the girls had a great performance when they played “Fuwa Fuwa Time”, it would be obvious people wouldn’t want to join the club, at least a handful of curious ones, but most none didn’t come…save for Azusa.

I understand why the students wouldn’t want to join the Astronomy Club, and that’s because of Mii-chan. She’s a bit overwhelming and would probably just tire people up who can keep up with her. They also wouldn’t want some girl writing on their shirts or chasing after them and glomping them…WHAT IS WRONG WITH THEM!?

5 thoughts on “Sora no Manimani – I Found My Favorite of the Season

  1. I find Mihoshi to be like Haruhi too…except not quite as intense. If she can cry so often she’s definitely got a kinder side she lets people see.

    Ah…Mihoshi is both a force to be reckoned with and just darn adorable. It’s the best of both worlds!

  2. “That and the fact that she’s short, cute, and REALLY energetic adds to her charm!”

    In other words, she’s a loli. 53RG10 is a lolicon.

Leave a comment