Summer 2010 Anime Preview


Source: Chartfag

Alright, time to do this list again! What catches my interest this time around?

Rather than commenting on ALL of the series that will air, I’ll just say what catches the least bit of my interest and keep it short.

Let’s judge a book by it’s cover and start this thing!!!

    Amagami SS

  • If this is anything like Kimikiss or Hatsukoi Limited, I WILL DEFINITELY LOVE IT! This is very high on my watch list~
    Shukufuku no Campanella

  • I heard a few character drama from this series. And if they’re as funny as they were, this will be a good watch. I don’t know what the story is but hey, if a harem anime where the male lead isn’t aware the girls like him can’t be that bad can’t it?
    Seitokai Yakuindono

  • Based on a 4-koma which is described as ‘funny and raunchy’. Also, student body is composed of 524 females 28 males. Somehow, I find that okay. Yet when I think of the reverse, WOAH MALE WILL FIGHT ‘TILL DEATH FOR A GIRL. It should be like that, more interesting right? Hey maybe the girls will FIGHT ‘TILL THE DEATH FOR A GUY, but I doubt it. Anyways, giving this a watch.
    Nurarihyon no Mago

  • Demons, feudal Japan {?}, and Fukuyama Jun. Pants are wet already. :D
    Strike Witches 2

  • FUUUUUUUUUCCCCKKKKK YEAAAAAAHHHH! PANTSU WITCHES ARE BACK! TIEM TO KICK NEUROI ASS WHILE PANTLESS! Oh wait…less focus on the dark side and more on the light side…does that mean moar LIGHT GLARE CENSORING!? NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! ”’orz

    I’ll still watch it though.

And that is what I’ll definitely be watching. Heh, it ended with 5 picks like I usually do. Why five? I dunno. Wasn’t planning on only writing about five of them but whatever.

I might pick up other here and there depending on what people have to say. As for OVA’s, why not. Most are short so it should be okay if I watch the majority of them. Though I gotta be alone when watching YURILICIOUS Sono Hanabira ni Kuchidzuke wo ;) [ THIS IS THE {NSFW} REASON ]

5 thoughts on “Summer 2010 Anime Preview

  1. Didn’t know about that OVA but… WIN!

    I’ll be basically paying attention the same shows as you. Mitsudomoe also seems to be pretty funny. Not a great comedy, but well, it looks like a simple, entertaining one. Kind of reminds me of Minami-ke, only they are way crazier

  2. I’m mostly excited about Highschool of the Dead. Fanservice, character dynamics straight from love comedies, kids with guns, and the end of the world as we know it… What could possibly go wrong?

  3. You think five is small? lol I’m only watching three (the ones Fabrice is prioritizing on :P), plus a couple of older ones I didn’t finish.

Leave a Reply

