Mayoi Neko Overrun! – Gah! Zee Shounen! >_<

WTF!? Another curve ball thrown at me! What the hell was this random episode!? I came here to watch some moe and super thick tsundere but all I got was shounen-esque episode. Ugh…seriously I didn’t like it. I mean, it was alright with Daimaou because you can really tell they were making fun of the genre and itself, but here, I didn’t see that.

I wanted to stop halfway but decided to finish it…I mean, I was already half done, how bad can the second half be? Wasn’t really that bad if I’m being honest. It’s just that I came in expecting the usual lol moe anime Mayoi Neko Overrun.

Mayoi neko should take a lesson from Moe-tan on how to combine moe and giant robots~ XD

6 thoughts on “Mayoi Neko Overrun! – Gah! Zee Shounen! >_<

  1. @chikorita157 & Fabrice:

    I would have dropped it if I wasn’t for Itou Kanae. I can handle the inconsistnecy and retardedness if it’s for something/someone I like ;)

  2. And if you want to include some references to this type of genre you can devote a couple of minutes to it like many other shows do. But a whole episode?

    I wonder if this was in the novels (with 8 volumes published there should be plenty of original material), but they are probably just making stuff up.

    I skipped to the end to see if there were some “normal” scenes, there were none so I didn’t even watch it

  3. @ Sergio

    Hehe, you were on the mark. These are pretty much all anime originals. They had plenty of source materials but they did not go for that. Oh well at least it’s still entertaining.

Leave a comment