Taishou Yakyuu Musume – Late to the Party

taishouyakyuumusume_01-00

Every season, I try to watch at least the first episode of any new anime. But this season, and last season, I didn’t, mostly because I was preoccupied with other stuff…like Japanese and 3D modeling, which I should get back to…and didn’t watch much anime. Still watched a lot though!! ^_^’

Anyways, Taishou Yakyuu Musume managed to evade my moe radar, mainly because I knew the series was about baseball…which I don’t really like. But after a quick look through the cast list on a boring day, I gave it a try…and I was sold 3 minutes into the first episode.

GAWD KOUME WAS SO DAMN SWEET AND ADORABLE AS SHE WAS SINGING!!! ANY SWEETER AND IT WOULD HAVE GIVEN ME A CAVITY!!

I may not be much into baseball…but just like Saki, I don’t have to really like it [or know the rules in Saki’s case] to like the anime. Who knows, I may start to like baseball just how I started to get used to Mahjong. But I doubt it! ^_^

Taishou Yakyuu Musume is an entertaining and fun watch! Definately add in this to the MUST SEE NAO list!

P.S: I kinda agree with that sexist dude, not about Girls having to stay at home…but I don’t see those girls beating those 17 year olds in baseball…As long as they give them a run for their money will be enough.

3 thoughts on “Taishou Yakyuu Musume – Late to the Party

  1. Well, if you’re becoming more open to Baseball and if you like slice-ish shows, you should definitely give Cross Game a try. Might only be from last season but it is equally great.

  2. “Well, if you’re becoming more open to Baseball and if you like slice-ish shows, you should definitely give Cross Game a try. Might only be from last season but it is equally great.”

    I tried watching Cross Game. The ugly character designs made me want to tear my eyes out.

    Taishou Yakyuu Musume is good because of the moe. It’s like Saki. It doesn’t really matter what they are playing.

Leave a comment