Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~ – Yay Hamster!!

Screw it, from now on I’ll call it Someday’s Dreamers 2…>_>

First episode, we got to see a bit of Sora’s cute personality and her magical powers, and here, we get to see her first experience in the big city. And for the new people, a bit of background on this magic thing. Also, we get introduced to a few characters…which is the reason for this post! ^_^

mahoutsukai2_02-00

I don’t know of many of you know, but I have been a fan of Takahashi Mikako since Hayate no Gotoku. After her role as Nishizawa “Hamster” Ayumu {and because of it, I started to call her Takahashi “Hamster” Mikako ^_^}, I started to notice her voice in other anime like Canvas 2, Gintama and recently in To-LOVE-Ru {she’s Haruna’s sister}! ^_^ So I was quite pleased to hear her in this anime!

And if you haven’t guessed yet, she’s Sora’s new friend, Yamabuki Hiyori! Yay Hamster!! \(^_^)/

2 thoughts on “Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~ – Yay Hamster!!

  1. Takahashi Mikako is one of those handful of seiyuu that I track pretty consistently.

    Her best roles, IMO, were Honey & Clover and Hanbun no Tsuki ga Noboru Sora. I’m pretty sure you’ve watched both (at least H&C), but those 2 roles really rise above everything else she’s done. She usually gets casted as secondary characters (Nanoha, Nagasarete Airantou) or the lead in less popular stuff (Sisters of Wellber or Mamoru-kun ni Megami no Shukufuku wo) unfortunately. I’ve loved her voice for a long time now (since way back with Hand Maid May, before I knew who she was) despite her flying under the radar for many–it’s probably her one-sided voice. So I’m glad she’s popped up here. I went back on re-watched Someday’s Dreamers before I started this, but I have more to look forward to.

    PS: Takahashi Mikako has a new CD coming out next month, titled “Summer Princess.” :D

  2. I watched “Hanbun no Tsuki ga Noboru Sora” before I knew who Takahashi Mikako was…or was interested in seiyuu work for that matter…so I didn’t pay much attention! ^_^’ But now that I know, that was one fine tsundere she voiced!! ^_^

    And thanks for the heads up about the CD! *Marks calendar*

Leave a comment