These Two Weeks in Anime [10-05-13]

Hahahaha oh damn, forgot to do last week’s update. Not my fault, it’s all Kantai Collection‘s fault!! I got so into it that I forgot to update this blog. It’s okay, I can just make on huge post with last week and This Week in Anime! With many anime ending, and many more just starting, it’s the wrong time to backlog anime. So I sat down, got my snacks, my drinks, got comfortable, started my playlist and watched all the animes!

Not going to put all anime I watched onto this post, but only those which I didn’t think much of its ending, the others get their own post.

Let’s do this!


[Asenshi-Doremi]_Ro-Kyu-Bu!_SS_-_12_[720p_10bit][F1FBF613].mkv_snapshot_03.21_[2013.10.04_19.13.56]

We like to joke and say otherwise, but Ro-Kyu-Bu is indeed an anime about basketball. Sure, there are more scenes with little girls being cute and risque scenes with said cute girls, but it does basketball. These last two episodes made sure we remembered that fact. It’s very odd watching these tiny things run around bouncing a ball and performing skills you see veteran athletes perform. This mismatch is so fun to watch!

But really, anything with cute little girls doing things they shouldn’t be able to do is fun(ny) to watch.


[Commie] High School DxD New - 12 [AF2EDFC9].mkv_snapshot_18.30_[2013.10.03_16.26.48]

That is a key plot.

Never change DxD, never change. Stay as stupid as you are and as erotic as you are. That’s what makes you good fun!

Shitty anime, shitty story, shitty twists. Knowing what kind of anime it is from episode one and accepting that makes watching utter garbage like this an actual fun experience. There was one point where I had genuine interest, back in season one, but after that arc, it went all back to shit. Season two was the same kind of shit. But once you get used to the smell, you don’t notice it much and don’t mind it at all.

The fuck am I saying?


I thought she said ejacul-

I thought she said ejacul-

I loved Neptunia, with its many game references, funny moments, and sexy goddesses, it was one of the anime I enjoyed the most. After the Peashy arc, and that super effective parting scene, wasn’t sure if the ending would be able to top it.

It was an amazing scene, so bittersweet, very sad, and left an impact. I still tear up just remembering (´;д;`)

The ending, wasn’t able to top that. Felt rather bland in my opinion. It ended just like it started, with a ceremony proclaiming their peace treaty, or this time, annulling it and having fun fighting each other while gathering share energy.


[HorribleSubs] Fantasista Doll - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_09.07_[2013.09.29_20.57.00]

[HorribleSubs] Fantasista Doll - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_09.47_[2013.09.29_20.59.46]

HAHAHA OMG, this stupid show is such a joke!

If only I paid attention to what it was actually happening. But I don’t know what the fuck. It’s been like that since episode one and I gave up and just watched to see how retarded it could get. Didn’t disappoint.

I’m sure you know what I’m going to say. I pretty much said it to all anime on this post so far.

It was so stupid and dumb that I had a blast watching it! This is all I look for in an anime, if it’s fun to watch, it’s a great anime in my book. JUST LOOK

[HorribleSubs] Fantasista Doll - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.39_[2013.09.29_21.04.12]

[HorribleSubs] Fantasista Doll - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_13.42_[2013.09.29_21.04.37]

LOL OMG

Stupid fun is the way to go~


[HorribleSubs] Gatchaman Crowds - 12 [720p].mkv_snapshot_19.47_[2013.09.27_20.03.32]

Okay, I don’t know what to say about Gatchaman Crowds’ ending. It was so… so… I don’t know.

Yes, I absolutely loved the episode where everyone got their little moment and said what they liked about Hajime. I loved all the insane destruction the crowds were making, all the crazy Katze was doing, and all the utter mayhem. Then there was the battle between Katze and O.D.

Everything was amazing. It was intense and I couldn’t look away. And when it was over… I could only think “WTF? What is going on?”

That image up there is from the final episode, Hajime is speaking with her mother when she said that line. Which make it seem she was planning something and triggering a death flag. But then, we see her walking down the street, talking to herself… and the voice which replied to her… was Katze.

WTF? WHat is going on?

That’s the only problem I have with the ending, I don’t know what is going one, it doesn’t feel like a proper conclusion. WHY IS KATZE’S VOICE COMING OUT OF HER BOOBS
(屮゚Д゚)屮

Dammit, and it had a good run too. Stupid ending.


[HorribleSubs]_Love_Lab_-_13_[720p].mkv_snapshot_17.22_[2013.09.27_20.30.03]

(´;д;`)

This anime has been stupid fun all the way, with a few dorama here and there, but it always made me laugh and enjoy myself. This episode with Maki and Riko kind of had me worried there, didn’t think it would have its usual slapstick comedy. Luckily, Mizushima filled that role. Still, I wasn’t sure if this was the best way to end the series with. But it makes sense, she started being part of the Love Lab from her little white lie she told, which got bigger and heavier episode by episode, so it’s natural to lift that burden off of her and start anew.

[HorribleSubs]_Love_Lab_-_13_[720p].mkv_snapshot_18.58_[2013.09.27_20.32.16]

[HorribleSubs]_Love_Lab_-_13_[720p].mkv_snapshot_19.00_[2013.09.27_20.32.20]

Maki is such an angel~

Leave a Reply

