Summer 2011 Anime Preview

Woah, time sure flies. Before I knew it, it’s already time for next season previews! And this next seasons has a great lineup of anime which piqued my interest. Summer is looking pretty good!

Following are the five I look most forwards to.

No.6
–From studio Bones, animation looks like that of Eureka Seven, which I loved, so hoping it will be just as great.

Usagi Drop
–Hearing some very good things about this one. Watched the trailer and it seems like something I would really enjoy watching.

Blood C
–Saw CLAMP and instantly tightened and wet my pants. Definite watch. But, I haven’t seen any of the Blood series so I don’t know if I need some background to watch this. Hopefully not.

Ro-Kyu-Bu!
–My list can’t lack cute moe shit, so let’s drop this in here! Although there are a few more like this in the summer lineup, this one looked to be more interesting than the rest…though that’s not saying much. lol

THE iDOLM@STER
–I wouldn’t say I’m a huge fan of THE iDOLM@STER series, but I do like it, and having translated over 60 songs [and planning to do more], I’m more than curious on seeing how the anime will turn out. One thing for sure…this aint gonna be iDOLM@STER XENOGLOSSIA [hopefully]! lol


I was pretty inactive this previous Spring season, but I did watch a lot, I just didn’t post much because I spent my time reading Visual Novels, Light Novels, translating Touhou doujinshi, playing Touhou, and lazying around (like always). Let’s see how I fare this summer season, I’ll try to post more often. But we’ll see.

7 thoughts on “Summer 2011 Anime Preview

  1. Pingback: Summer 2011 Edition of Anti-Social Geniuses Reference Resource Mondays « Organization Anti Social Geniuses

  2. No kamisama no memochou! D:
    Alice looks such a cuite.

    I read the manga Usagi Drop and im really really looking forward to it, just the kind that production IG would take,

    THE iDOLM@STER! is going to be a hit for sure.

    • I read a few chapters of Kami-sama no Memochou, and I found it rather boring so didn’t continue reading. I think I’ll feel the same way about the anime, but who knows.

  3. Man, no love for yuruyuri? That has to be better than Ro-Kyu-Bu, right (I mean, seriously those basketballs have a larger cirucmference than their waists). So, how was Blood-C?

    • But, huge balls aside, Ro-Kyu-Bu seems to have a better story than Yuruyuri. (And Yuruyuri didn’t completely deliver on the Yuri [still watching though.])

      Blood-C was okay, chicks with swords is always a good thing., but not completely sold on it until I see more of what it can, or cannot, do.

Leave a Reply

