Autumn ’10 – Round 1

Usually, I should have made a post about what I look forward to watching the following season by now. But this time, I got distracted by stuff and before I knew it the new anime season began and I have no idea what to look out for. So I’ll do something I don’t like to do at all, that is watch the first episode and judge whether I’ll continue watching depending on that first episode.

These are the first five series I watched.

Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt

First episode was full of shit, as you can see by the screencap. A few people were talking about this so I thought it could be better than it looked…and no, it wasn’t.

MM!

MASOCHISM!

Though I laughed and enjoyed the first episode, I wonder if I would be able to continue with it. A masochist lead is a good idea but it seems like that hook is only good for one episode…I may get tired of it. Still, it was good enough for me to give it another try because there’s a crossdresser.

At least both S and M are enjoying themselves.

Hyakka Rouran

This has the subtext of “Samurai Girls”, I’m sold right there! I like samurai, I like girls, so why not watch an anime about a combination of both!? I liked the brush strokes effects, even when they were used for censoring. The male lead sounds like a wuss…but he has some skill and some samurai spirit so it alright.

There was also some eargasm with an evil mistress Kotobuki Minako! Couldn’t get Mugi out of my head.

Star Driver

FABULOUS MECHAS!

lololol I don’t know what’s going on here yet, but that mecha and transformation were so full of lol that I want to see more of it.

MECHA BISHOUNEN!

Ore no Imouto ga Konna ni Kawaii Wake ga Nai

DAT ASS!

I read the first three volumes so I pretty much know what goes on, but despite that it’s the anime I most anticipated since I heard the news. Kirino and Kyousuke aren’t the best of siblings but after Kirino comes of her [packed] otaku closet, they start to tread down the incest route get along, if only a tad bit better.

A definite keeper.

4 thoughts on “Autumn ’10 – Round 1

  1. LOL I’m guessing “Yosuga no Sora” wasn’t enough for you. XD

    Well, Kirino is a cute tsundere and all (if she is classified as one). I haven’t read OreImo’s manga yet but I do see the potential of it being one of the more memorable series that will last. Can’t wait for the next episode! :)

Leave a Reply

