[Random] Ruri Kiraneko Fan-Art

panther_ruri-chan_color
Click Image for Full Version.

This is Ruri-chan, the mascot of The Deathseeker, run by Panther.

So after two moons of procrastinating, I finally decided to do the Ruri fan-art I said I probably would do. Nowadays, I RARELY draw anything…I’m too caught up watching anime, reading manga, playing video games, and other stuff…but once in a while I get the urge to draw something, so to feed that urge without having to spend time staring at a white canvas trying to come up with an idea, I gave myself a subject ahead of time! ^_^ Two months in fact…>_>

I chose Ruri because I liked the Kitty Ears and the Ponytail…I wanted to draw kitty ears, which I oddly haven’t drawn…and which were harder than I though…>_>

Although I gave myself a subject, I didn’t give myself any other ideas…because I’m dumb…I would have finished this faster if I knew what clothes I wanted to add. I had the pose and everything else done…but no clothes, she was naked {sans naughty bits} for a LONG time…I spent about TWO weeks on this…but a total of 10+ hours…I take my time… -_- I tried asking in TeamBlue’s IRC Channel with a random poll…but that failed miserably as all three choices got the same votes…”’orz

But a few days ago I finally decided to make her wear a {very simple} maid uniform since, well, I have a maid fetish thought the Kitty ears and the ponytail would fit it very nicely! ^_^ Hmmm…I gotta start thinking of other colors for maid uniforms…all I’ve done so far are black and white colored…the “generic” colors…>_>

As for the background…well…BACKGROUNDS ARE MY WORST ENEMY!!!! >_< {Even worst than hands/feet…} So I did a simple cloud that I started using recently… -_-

Dunno what else to say…but I hope you guys like it! ^_^

3 thoughts on “[Random] Ruri Kiraneko Fan-Art

  1. Ok I had no idea you would even do a fanart of her, thanks! Ruri thanks you too.

    I think it hardly matters what costume she wears, any fanart of her is much appreciated. I like the maid fetish too. :p

    The pose is very cute.

  2. @Panther: Glad you like it! ^_^

    @Shin: I beat a 3D program!? O_O I RULE!!!

    Then again…2D > 3D…( ゚∀゚)アハハ八八ノヽノヽノヽノ \ / \/ \

Leave a Reply

